Gateway
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gateway

Your Paranormal Site

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Eerie Part of the Park

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Alice

Alice

Number of posts : 93
Registration date : 2008-02-10

Eerie Part of the Park Empty
PostSubject: Eerie Part of the Park   Eerie Part of the Park Icon_minitimeMon Apr 07, 2008 4:51 pm

This is Gabriel’s story and he gave me his permission to share it with you:

I’d like to tell you about a location in Zagreb (capital of Croatia) that seems to be a sort of a paranormal hot-spot. This location is in the city’s biggest park called Maksimir. I’m a police officer and first unusual thing I noticed was the number of suicidal people that choose this particular part of the park to end their lives. Few years ago we were called to the scene of a particularly gruesome suicide: a man, disappointed in his love life, decided to pour gas on his clothes and set himself afire. Witnesses tried to put him out but it was too late. He was already dead when we came, later I heard from forensics it was heart attack that killed him, not the burns. So we went on with our work when his half-burnt cell phone rang. My coworker answered it but heard only mumbling. Nothing special, considering the state of the phone, but we had to find out who called since the number was not displayed. We never did, because nobody of his family or friends admitted the call so it was written off as a coincidental wrong number call. Some timing, ha?