Gateway
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gateway

Your Paranormal Site

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Haunted Locations

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 724
Registration date : 2008-01-26

Haunted Locations Empty
PostSubject: Haunted Locations   Haunted Locations Icon_minitimeFri Feb 29, 2008 10:22 pm

I really enjoy your site. I am a former student of Ventura High School in Ventura. I took drama all for years, was the president of the drama club and spent way to much time in the theater. I was so excited to see Ventura included in this list because it is often forgotten.

Several times a year the drama student are allowed to hold parties in the theater. During those late night outings the story of Toby always come up. When all the lights are out and you stand center stage and look straight up you can see a figure slightly swaying. There is also a burgundy puddle shaped stain on the light wood floor right below that. Sometimes it is very faint and other times it is quite dark and it will expand to three times it's size. The later the night the more change of seeing the stain in it new form. I have witnessed this several times, and it normally occurs the same night you tell the story of Toby. There have been several sightings as well. On one of the late night drama club parties several of the students were invited to stay the night and sleep on the stage. Several students claimed to have woken off and on through out the night and seen a teen age boy sitting on the edge of the stage with his feet dangling over. The next morning through process of illumination the students realized it was not anyone that had spent the night and the theater was locked so no one else could have gotten it. It was said to be Toby.