Gateway
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gateway

Your Paranormal Site

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Arlington High School Ghost

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 724
Registration date : 2008-01-26

Arlington High School Ghost Empty
PostSubject: Arlington High School Ghost   Arlington High School Ghost Icon_minitimeMon Mar 10, 2008 3:56 pm

I wrote to you once before about an experience that I had at a haunted warehouse in Grand Prairie, Texas.
I noticed that on your website on the haunted index register under the state of Texas it shows that Arlington High School is haunted. I graduated from Arlington High School in 1993, and I know that is is haunted. I will share my encounter with the ghost as follows.

On January 18, 1985 a drama student by the name of James Austin Stailey shot himself in the head with a sawed-off 410 guage shotgun in the drama room of the high school.

I had my encounter with the ghost of James Stailey one night during my senior year. I was a band student. We played at the football games every Friday night during football season. Once every year we would go to Burleson, Texas to play at the football game there. We would end up getting back to Arlington High after 1:00am. I woulld always go to my locker after football games on Friday nights to get my books in order to do my homework over the weekend. The night that I experienced the ghost was no different.

I went up to the second floor to go to my locker. It was in a hallway that was just down the hall from the drama room where James had committed suicide. I got my books out of my locker and was going to go down some back stairs in the darkened hallway that I always took to go to the band hall.