Gateway
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gateway

Your Paranormal Site

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

During the Night Shift

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 724
Registration date : 2008-01-26

During the Night Shift Empty
PostSubject: During the Night Shift   During the Night Shift Icon_minitimeMon Mar 24, 2008 8:16 pm

I realize my experience is probably quite mundane compared to the other stories I've read on this site, but here goes:

A few years ago, I used to work as a security guard at Texaco's corporate headquarters in Harrison, New York. I had left another job site that closed down and begun working the 11PM-7AM night shift there with my partner Carlos
(a White Plains policeman who was moonlighting as a private guard). This happened approximately one month after they had the anti-discrimination protests which had recieved widespread media attention in the U.S. Each night, one of us would stay at the front desk (by the only entrance to the building that was open at nighttime) monitoring and logging into a book who came in and out while the other guard would either drive around in the patrol vehicle outside or walk around the inside of the large office building checking fire exits, making sure doors were locked (raiding the
refrigerators, putting his feet up on the president's desk, catching naps, etc) and basically making sure everything looked okay on all floors.