Gateway
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gateway

Your Paranormal Site

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Is there a Ghost in my House

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 724
Registration date : 2008-01-26

Is there a Ghost in my House Empty
PostSubject: Is there a Ghost in my House   Is there a Ghost in my House Icon_minitimeMon Feb 11, 2008 7:52 pm

Hello! I have been enjoying your site for about 3 months now. I have great interest in the paranormal, but from a distance. . . I'm not sure I want to have an actual experience, if you know what I mean. Supposedly, my grandmother who I never met was clairvoyant and could contact spirits. This gift was not passed on to me - I have never had an encounter. But some one in my family did - in my home!!
About 4 years ago we went on vacation to Florida for a glorious 2 weeks (my husband, son, and myself). We had been in our home about a year. We asked my brother in law, whom I will call "Jake", his wife "Susan" and their daughter "Emily" if they would spend the weekends in the house and cut the grass for us while we were gone and they said yes. That Friday night when they came over, Jake was asleep in our bedroom on the first floor (cape cod) along with Emily and Susan was watching TV in our family room. Susan sees her daughter Emily come out of the bedroom, cross the living room towards the stairway heading upstairs (there are 3 bdrms and a full bath upstairs). She called out to her and Emily did not answer, so Susan got up to follow her. Mind you, Emily did not want to sleep upstairs in our sons' room because she was scared, the here she is late at night heading up there! So Susan is wondering, Where is she going?